Sorry we are experiencing system issues. Please try again.

Main Content

Testimonials

I am new to the Jacksonville area and found that Erin is a wealth of knowledge about the history of this area. Most importantly Erin was able to refer me to local businesses for services and I was so pleased with all of them.
Buying a home is a complex and often stressful process. Erin was wonderful to work with. He was on top of the process every step of the way. He is an excellent negotiator. I feel we made an excellent deal that was fair for all involved.
Along with all of the experience and skills that Erin brings to the process, on a personal level he is fun and a pleasure to work with.

Sarahart55

Feb 15, 2020

This was my first time selling a home and Erin was extremely helpful throughout the entire process. The bloom team did a fantastic job getting my condo ready for sale. They did so well that it sold after only one day on the market. I can’t thank Erin enough for all his help!!!

CHRISTOPHER CARIC

Feb 15, 2020

We would absolutely 100% recommend Erin. He made the buying process extremely easy! Erin is professional, knowledgeable, and always available. We feel very lucky to have purchased our home with his help!

Ktconolly

Feb 15, 2020

From the minute I spoke with Erin on the phone I knew he was going to be amazing. He set up pretty busy (but doable) day of home touring. Erin got down to the nitty gritty while looking at homes but also has an eye for design and can help you imagine the potential of a home. Is you want a hard working realtor with an amazing personality and a ‘go get em’ attitude then Erin is your guy. I’m SO happy we worked with him.

Jennnylynn

Feb 15, 2020

Erin was a great and fun agent to work with! As out of state buyers it isn’t easy to move to a new area, but Erin made it as simple as possible for us to find a home! From coordinating schedules with our availability while in town, to helping us find the area we liked, he did a fantastic job at understanding our pretty specific (some would call us picky) wants/needs for our new home. He is also very knowledgeable about historic homes and neighborhoods which benefited us greatly seeing as that is exactly what we were looking for. We had an out of the ordinary transaction that some agents wouldn’t have been able to handle, but Erin navigated it together with us like a pro! He was very quick to respond to emails, texts, phone calls and stayed with us EVERY step of the way while we still lived a few states away. He made sure everything went as smooth as possible until the deal was finally done! He can also provide you with some great contacts that you may need through out your real estate transaction. Erin has a fantastic team behind him and we are very thankful we had his support and expertise during our home buying process…Thank you Erin for helping us find our new home!

user 66252570

Feb 15, 2020

Based on the recent experience of selling my house, I highly recommend Erin King as a listing Realtor. Erin’s study of the local real estate market was evidenced by his quick and accurate pricing model for homes in my neighborhood. He helped me to price my house right and secure a buyer quickly! Erin exuded professionalism and was positive, yet realistic in dealing with the sale of my home. His aggressive marketing approach yielded impressive results for me. Thank you Mr. Erin King!

Barrybransford

Feb 15, 2020

I cannot say enough great things about my experience working with Erin as my Realtor. I stumbled upon his name online out of the blue and was so lucky that I did! As a first time home buyer, I went into the process with very little knowledge about what to do or where to start. Erin helped me every step of the way – he went above and beyond to make the process a smooth (and dare I say enjoyable!) one. Great communication and he was always available to answer any questions or meet up with me on a moment’s notice. He also referred me to an awesome team of people that I worked closely with through closing. There were a few bumps in the road close to closing that he dealt with flawlessly behind the scenes to make it easy on me. I could go on, but ultimately Erin is someone I trust and feel I can still go to for help even now that I’m moved into my new house. Will definitely highly recommend him to anyone who’s looking for a Realtor!

Laura Yadon

Feb 15, 2020

Erin King, our agent has gone far beyond what any seller would expect. In fact, we are so satisfied, that we will continue to use Erin in the search for our new home.

Zuser 20170402110630106

Feb 15, 2020

Erin was amazing in finding our new home! We were first time buyers and can not imagine going through this process with anyone else. Very knowledgeable and understanding, excellent referrals for getting us what we needed. Established a group early that brought everyone in contact. When there was any issues he responded within an hour (usually within minutes) and was willing to work for us day and night. We were even traveling across the country and he was working on Memorial Day! Would highly recommend Erin as I doubt we would have closed on our perfect house without him. Even after closing he still helped us with referrals and issues. Could not ask for more in a realtor, and new friend!

Jeremy Carlson

Feb 15, 2020

Erin was a wonderful realtor to work with. He put me in the house I was looking for and because we all worked as a team and so well together I clisedd on my house in just 45 days. I highly recommend Mr. King for his services and his character.

Zachary Blanquer

Feb 15, 2020

Fantastic realtor with exceptional knowledge of Avondale/Riverside/Murray Hill area. Still available after the closing to help In any way possible! We would definitively reccomend Erin for his expertise and professionalism!

CarolClark Cuyler

Feb 15, 2020

I found Erin after researching top producers in the Avondale/Riverside/Ortega. We also wanted someone who lived in the community, knew it well, and understood the in’s and out’s of homes in the area. Erin was knowledgeable, attentive, understanding, and on top of his game. We would recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell a home…especially in this area. We couldn’t recommend him more highly!

jpsween

Feb 15, 2020

Erin was a pleasure to work with. The entire process was smooth from start to finish, and Erin was able to deal with any hiccups before they developed into critical issues. Would definitely work with again for any future buying or selling needs

Stripejax 2016

Feb 15, 2020

Erin was a dream to work with on my recent home purchase. He is extremely knowledgeable and offers thoughtful advice from start to finish. He is always available and corresponds very quickly via phone, text, or email. He is patient and takes the time to get to know his clients in order to find the  perfect fit. He actually can make the usually arduous process of home buying fun! Between his work and the work of those he referred me to for various closing tasks (inspector, mortgage lender, etc.), the process was incredibly easy and efficient. I was able to find and close on my new home in under 30 days. I plan to use Erin as my real estate agent as long as we are both in Jacksonville and have already referred him to several friends. His expertise, attention, and service exceeded my expectations, and I trust and recommend him highly. Thanks again, Erin!

Ashleigh Lowe

Feb 15, 2020

Erin did a fantastic job! I’m so happy that I was able to have him represent me. He was very thorough throughout the entire process, and never pressured me into any decision. He was also very honest and spoke the truth about every detail as the process went along. He kept me well informed and knowledgeable about every single step. I cannot reiterate how pleased I am with the job he did. I would recommend Erin a hundred times over to anyone out there. He did an amazing job, and I was very happy with him.

Mgilito3

Feb 15, 2020

Recently had the pleasure of working with Erin on purchasing my first home this past September. From the start I could tell that Erin was a master of his trade. He was very upfront and honest with me from the get go and I never felt pressured to make any decisions I wasn’t comfortable with. He handled all the negotiations and organized the paperwork so it was all easy to understand. I was super nervous going into the process because I had heard so many home buying horror stories, but Erin made the process simple. I love my new home and I would definitely recommend him if you are looking to purchase in the area!!

keri deyoung

Feb 15, 2020

Erin is a high energy, intelligent, persistent, communicative and confident professional. I was impressed when he first contacted me to introduce himself within minutes of my online inquiry into a particular listing. As an out of state buyer with a very limited time frame for house hunting, I was very pleased with how quickly he assessed my needs and arranged relevant listing visits. He also was a hero in leading the buying process from offer to close, all the while deftly handling my absence for much of it. He was incredibly timely in his responses – text replies on the weekends and evenings, etc. After experiencing several realtors who thought a wink and smile was sufficient for occupational success, I thought Erin was a breath of fresh air. He will be your champion. We highly recommend him.

Eric lynch7

Feb 15, 2020

My husband and I cannot imagine buying our first house without Erin, and actually we believe we wouldn’t have our home without him. From the first house we looked at to the day of closing and beyond, Erin has been an invaluable resource. His knowledge of the market, historic homes, and the home buying process combined with his commitment to the trade and future homeowners provides a strong foundation for success and a positive experience. He is available, proactive, and invested in your experience. We highly recommend Erin and are thankful for all his hard work to get us our first house

kwjax

Feb 15, 2020

Erin was absolutely amazing helping my wife and I find our first home. My wife and I seemed to have very different ideas of what we wanted in a home, but Erin was able to help guide us to the perfect home that both of us fell in love with. He assisted us in every part of the process, helping us understand what the steps were, answering questions, and informing us of things we never knew to even think of. Erin has an extensive network of companies he’s worked with and provided valuable advice so that we walked away with the best deal imaginable … far surpassing our own expectations. I would definitely recommend Erin, whether buying or selling.

SIson 755

Feb 15, 2020

Erin is amazing. Full of knowledge in so many areas! We felt taken care of, in the loop, understood, and beyond when working with him. We have referred him and he did a great job with that family as well! We look forward to using him again when the time comes.

Hrishayleym

Feb 15, 2020

Erin is amazing. Full of knowledge in so many areas! We felt taken care of, in the loop, understood, and beyond when working with him. We have referred him and he did a great job with that family as well! We look forward to using him again when the time comes.

Harrishayleym

Feb 15, 2020

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Historic Real Estate | Jacksonville, FL
Average rating:  
 26 reviews
by JPSWEEN on Historic Real Estate | Jacksonville, FL
Historic Home Expert

I found Erin after researching top producers in the Avondale/Riverside/Ortega. We also wanted someone who lived in the community, knew it well, and understood the in's and out's of homes in the area. Erin was knowledgeable, attentive, understanding, and on top of his game. We would recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell a home...especially in this area. We couldn't recommend him more highly!

by Kasey C. on Historic Real Estate | Jacksonville, FL

"Erin and his team did an amazing job from start to finish. From the beautiful staging and photography, to the exceptional communication and personal attention he provided, I highly recommend Erin as a listing agent. He is an expert on the historic nature of the Riverside area and was able to smooth out a couple of would-be rough patches in the process through his knowledge of real estate law and professionals to get the job done. From listing day to closing day, the process was smooth, quick, and pleasant. "

by David M. on Historic Real Estate | Jacksonville, FL

My wife and I had a great experience working with Erin King when buying our home. As first-time home buyers from out of town, there was a lot of stuff that was entirely new to us, and Erin did a great job of walking us through everything we needed to do and when we need to have it done by. Further, as the type of person who likes to plan things out, and who can react poorly to unexpected negative events, Erin did a very good job of talking me off the ledge at times and explaining the various possible eventualities. Everything (document reviews and signings, etc.) was done electronically, with a minimum of fuss. Erin also recommended all the various inspectors and such required, who were all very good, and took responsibility for being at the house when needed.

We unfortunately were dealing with sellers who made misrepresentations on some of their disclosures, as well as (in my opinion) at best incompetent and at worst dishonest seller-side agents (Watson Realty - be warned!). But Erin was helpful in advising us on how to make sure they lived up to their obligations, even when they were resistant or delaying in fulfilling their responsibilities. My one piece of advice (true in any case, I'd guess) is to understand that your realtor is a repeat player in the industry, and therefore will naturally be less aggressive than you want them to be -- don't feel like (as I did early on) you're being unreasonable when you want to take a harder line than your realtor advises at first, you're just protecting your investment. Erin was very good at presenting the full set of options.

Highly recommend this group!

by - Craig on Historic Real Estate | Jacksonville, FL

Erin was absolutely amazing helping my wife and I find our first home. He assisted us in every part of the process, helping us understand what the steps were, answering questions, and informing us of things we never knew to even think of. Erin has an extensive network of companies he's worked with and provided valuable advice so that we walked away with the best deal imaginable ... far surpassing our own expectations. "

by Eric L. on Historic Real Estate | Jacksonville, FL

Erin is a high energy, intelligent, persistent, communicative and confident professional. I was impressed when he first contacted me to introduce himself within minutes of my online inquiry into a particular listing. He also was a hero in leading the buying process from offer to close, all the while deftly handling my absence for much of it. "

by Sara & Andrew on Historic Real Estate | Jacksonville, FL

" Erin helped us find our first home. On each home we toured, he was upfront and candid about the pros and cons of each home that he could see, and whether or not he felt it would meet our needs. He did not hesitate to tell us something we did not want to hear about a property. He is also extremely knowledgeable; every topic we asked him about he spoke to with ease, which was helpful for us as first-time home buyers. He even gave us guidance for maintaining and improving our home after the purchase. If he didn't have an answer on the spot he took note and got back to us later. He also catered not only to the business side of our purchase, but the emotional side of home buying as well. He constantly asked us how we were feeling, if we had any concerns or nervous thoughts to iron out. He cheerfully answered our calls and texts even after business hours. He talked through our fears with us by going over the facts, which helped us feel at ease, as buying a home can be scary. Overall we are really glad we chose Erin to help us find our home. He exceeded our expectations of a REALTOR. "

by Anonymous on Historic Real Estate | Jacksonville, FL

Recently had the pleasure of working with Erin on purchasing my first home this past September. From the start I could tell that Erin was a master of his trade. He was very upfront and honest with me from the get go and I never felt pressured to make any decisions I wasn't comfortable with. He handled all the negotiations and organized the paperwork so it was all easy to understand. I was super nervous going into the process because I had heard so many home buying horror stories, but Erin made the process simple. I love my new home and I would definitely recommend him if you are looking to purchase in the area!!

by kwjax on Historic Real Estate | Jacksonville, FL

My husband and I cannot imagine buying our first house without Erin, and actually we believe we wouldn’t have our home without him. From the first house we looked at to the day of closing and beyond, Erin has been an invaluable resource. His knowledge of the market, historic homes, and the home buying process combined with his commitment to the trade and future homeowners provides a strong foundation for success and a positive experience. He is available, proactive, and invested in your experience. We highly recommend Erin and are thankful for all his hard work to get us our first house!

by harrishayleym on Historic Real Estate | Jacksonville, FL

Erin is amazing. Full of knowledge in so many areas! We felt taken care of, in the loop, understood, and beyond when working with him. We have referred him and he did a great job with that family as well! We look forward to using him again when the time comes.

by sarahart55 on Historic Real Estate | Jacksonville, FL

I am new to the Jacksonville area and found that Erin is a wealth of knowledge about the history of this area. Most importantly Erin was able to refer me to local businesses for services and I was so pleased with all of them.
Buying a home is a complex and often stressful process. Erin was wonderful to work with. He was on top of the process every step of the way. He is an excellent negotiator. I feel we made an excellent deal that was fair for all involved.
Along with all of the experience and skills that Erin brings to the process, on a personal level he is fun and a pleasure to work with.

Page 1 of 3:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»
 
×

Social Reviews

Coldwell Banker Vanguard Realty, Erin E. King MBA IconColdwell Banker Vanguard Realty, Erin E. King MBA

3610 Saint Johns Avenue Suite #103, Jacksonville

5.0 7 reviews

  • Avatar Nick Freeman ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Erin was excellent! He made the home buying process for my wife and I simple and stress free. His expertise and knowledge of the historic homes of Jacksonville allowed us to feel confident in our decision to buy a historic home. We interacted … More with multiple realtors prior to meeting Erin and I must say he was by far the most impressive. His authenticity and genuine interest in findings us the right home really set him apart from others. I highly recommend working with Erin King.
  • Avatar lindsey kilbride ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Talk about a stress-free experience purchasing my first home! Having Erin King as my realtor was the best decision. He knows his stuff and helped me get a great price on my dream first home in a seller’s market. He did a tremendous job … More negotiating. There’s no pressure with him and he’s not going to let a buyer settle for a home that isn’t the right fit. There were no surprises throughout the closing process as he keeps his buyers in the loop. Even when a minor issue came up with the appraisal, he called me with his plan to remedy the problem and it was fixed that week. Erin truly looks out for his clients, alerting of any red flags but is reassuring about bumps during the process that can be easily handled — that’s why his wealth of knowledge and experience is such an asset, he’s seen it all. A bonus: he’s really nice and funny! Great person to work with. I highly recommend him.
  • Avatar Roberto Vieira ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    This was my first time buying a house and Erin made the entire process seamless. His knowledge and attitude allowed me to decide on a house with confidence and the fact that he is on your corner during the entire process, does make you … More very at ease. Buying a first house didn't have to be scary. Who knew!
  • Avatar life changer ministry ★★★★★ a year ago
    Erin is by far the best realtor I worked with. I really enjoyed working with him. He has a wealth of knowledge about the housing market as well as home inspection. He is also a great negotiator. Was able to close on my house in 28 day … More and i had zero sleepless night. Didn't have to worry about a thing. Everytime I had a question he always had an answer and always returned my calls promptly. Erin is my realtor for life. I Will be referring Erin to all my friends and family members.
  • Avatar Kerry Fitzgerald ★★★★★ a year ago
    My experience working with Erin was by far the best I have ever encountered with a realtor. He quickly identified important aspects that I wanted in a home and was able to narrow down key properties to consider. In addition Erin’s displayed … More strong knowhow through his extensive knowledge of the areas and market I was considering. Balancing pros/cons and keeping me well informed at every step. By leveraging his strong listen skills and attention to detail we found my dream home in a very short time. Erin continued to support me throughout the sales process and well after to ensure my expectations were met and exceeded. I would absolutely recommend Erin to any of my colleagues, friends and family on future home purchases.

David M.
David M.
2020-04-14 07:12:21
My wife and I worked with Erin when he was at Bloom Realty to buy our first home in 2018. We had a great experience. As first-time homebuyers from out of...
Simone J.
Simone J.
2020-03-13 11:57:13
Erin is the best! If you are looking for someone who tells you like it is, and points you towards what you want and actually needs, he is the realtor for...